Image

My name is Blair. It’s not an ordinary name and I’m not an ordinary girl. I’m a senior majoring in strategic communications with a minor in professional writing at The Ohio State University.

I strive to be a public relations professional. When I graduate in May, I will have completed four communication and PR internships to gain career experience. I have the ability to create social media messaging, monitor and report of social media insights, create communication plans and write for a variety of communication vehicles, including news releases, articles and website content. 

I competed for the Bowling Club at Ohio State for four years. The sport is my passion. Bowling paid for half of my tuition. I have been bowling since I was five years old and I want to compete for the rest of my life. My coach taught me to love the game and I try to pay it forward. I coach at Westerville Central High School and Sequoia Pro Bowl. I am constantly earning new certifications and learning new ways to teach. I try to improve my coaching style through experience, training classes, published information and watching my idols and mentors.  

I served as president of the Ohio State Bowling Club for two seasons and media representative for four seasons. At Ohio State, under my leadership the club has been Sports Club of the Month three times, Sports Club of the Year in 2011 and Fundraiser of the Year in 2012. In addition I write news articles for The American Bowler magazine, manage Facebook and Twitter and create surveys to conduct research among club members. I also redesign and manage the website through a Wix template. As a college athlete, I’ve improved my bowling and communication skills. to conduct research among club members.

I am especially interested in social media and crisis communication. Public relations is more than a career, it is a lifestyle. I choose to live this life and I try to learn as much as I can along the way. This blog will explore my reactions to topics, discussions and controversies that occur in my daily life. 

Thanks for reading and feel free to reach out to me with comments, questions or topics!

