It’s 2014.
In 2013, I graduated college.
In 2013, I got hired full time at an amazing job.

I thought by 2014 that my bowling would be over.  A washed up, sub-par, college bowler left to telling youth bowlers, “I used to be okay.”

I could not have been more wrong. I’m not ready to put away my bowling. I’m not sure how far I can go but I’m not finished bowling. Plus, I have someone in my life who understands my fears, pushes me to be better, and helps me reach my dreams while supporting me completely.

I’ve been bowling since I was five. I competed. I had some tastes of success. I felt like I worked hard in college but I never touched the “next level.” I’m not going to sit here and say I’ve touched it yet. I haven’t. I’m not there yet but I’m not giving up. I still have a long way to go but I’m closer today than I was a few months ago.

p.s. I still absolutely love my job.

