This is my 23rd post so I decided to make it about being 23.

I have no idea what I’m doing. I have no idea where I’m going. I don’t know who my true friends are. I don’t know who’s still going to be beside me. I don’t know what people want from me. I don’t know how to make people happy anymore. I hate not knowing.

I know I’m not who I’m going to be yet. I’m still learning. I’m still gaining “experience.” (I LOVE THAT LINE.)

I can’t treat my body like I did when I was a teenager or when I was 21. I got my first hangover this year. Before that I didn’t even know what a hangover was. I make mistakes. I make bad decisions. I try to learn as much as I can. I’m living.

At the same time I LOVE being 23. I have amazing opportunities. I can still be selfish. I can balance adult responsibilities with being young. I can do ANYTHING. I still have time to learn new things.

Yeah, welcome to 23.

Here’s some more fun:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/jeremybender/struggles-of-being-23

