This year has been absolutely insane. I am so happy it’s almost over.

There were so many firsts this year. I felt like I had no idea what in the hell I was doing for 80% of the year. I guess this is what it feels like to grow up.

I’ve had a lot of busy and stressful days lately. Days when I felt like I was overwhelmed and out of control. Days when I felt like I was making mistakes. Days when the words that were said to me hurt a ton. Days that made me cry.

Today was a good day. Today I felt like I was climbing mountains not at the bottom of a rock slide. There will still be a lot of firsts next year but there’s going to be some consistency in my life as well. There has to be. I have a home. I have a voice. I have a wonderful job. I’m bowling tournaments.

I’m putting my past behind me and building a future. I’m independent. I’m reaching for my dreams. I believe in the journey that I’m taking. I’m learning with every step I take.

