hamilton.gif
via Playbill Tumblr

If you’re a fan of the hit Broadway musical, Hamilton, you’ll be singing in the background as you read this post. I might be a little obsessed with this musical.

I’m not satisfied. At 25, I’ve started creating a world that I’m proud of. Every day I try to learn something new. I don’t live by a check-list. I barely live by a calendar. I live in a world of stories and adventures. It’s the life I always dreamed of. It’s a life that I wouldn’t trade with anyone.

Let’s talk about what’s happened this year.

I’ve faced failure in the face and have to learn how to be better in many different worlds. I’m working to learn more about my profession. I’m working on becoming even more of an expert in the digital marketing arena every single day. It’s tough and changes rapidly but I love it!

I started learning more about my bowling. There’s been pain, changes, happiness, tears, frustration, knowledge, confidence, doubt, complete focus, wins, losses, and 100 more emotions on and off the lanes. I’ve been learning about layouts, ball motion, fits, swing planes, mental games, and more. I’ve sacrificed time with friends & family to practice and gain some new muscle memory. I’ve saved money and stayed on a tight budget so I can test my skills and learn in the toughest events. My need to win overpowers everything in my life right now. Looking back, I’m not satisfied with my year on the lanes. It’s hard to swallow sometimes but Lin-Manuel Miranda said it best,

“When you got skin in the game, you stay in the game
But you don’t get a win unless you play in the game
Oh, you get love for it. You get hate for it
You get nothing if you…wait for it.”

lin
via dailydot.com

(Did I mention that I LOVE Hamilton!)

I’ve got even more motivation going into next season.

I’ve struggled with my weight and making time to go to the gym. Who doesn’t struggle with this? It’s time to make a change…again. Wish me luck! I’m going to need it.

I’ve seen unbelievable places and made friendships with people I never would have dreamed I’d get to know. I literally have the best support system in the entire world. Whether I’m in Columbus or on the road I have some of the absolute best people in my life right now. I’m so incredibly lucky and I’ll never take that for granted.

At the end of the day, I’m grateful for the journey that I’m on but I’m young and and have a lot of adventures ahead of me. It’s up to me. It feels like I never seem to be satisfied, but that doesn’t mean I can’t work hard and never give up on my dreams. I’m not throwing away my shot!

