Happy Day 2!

My house smells like bacon and who doesn’t like that? I woke up easier than I have in a really long time. I felt rested and woke up with my first alarm no problem.

My biggest fear about Whole30 was my coffee. Before starting Whole30, I was drinking half a pot of coffee (sometimes more) a day all by myself. I used non-fat milk and sweetener in my coffee. Neither of these things are allowed on Whole30. Coffee is allowed but as much as I love coffee…I don’t drink it black very often. I might work up to a small glass but I turned to tea to fill a roll. I drank a lot of tea and water on Day 1. I was a little drowsy in the afternoon (when I normally would grab another cup of coffee) but I managed.

The meal prep is the hardest part for me. I’m going to try to make one of the crock pot recipes that I found tomorrow for some meals this weekend. There are so many recipes!!

As others have said, I’ve found I’m less hungry when I’m eating the right things through Whole30. Very cool discovery. Looking forward to the rest of this journey!

 

